Emil

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2021 - 31/07/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    sports, nature and any kind of adventure :)

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Emil, how are you?

    I’m a 19-year-old German guy, who has a heart for traveling and meeting new people. This will be my first workaway experience, but besides „normal“ traveling I’ve already been on a few adventures, like student exchanges and backpacking tours throughout Europe and Africa.

    On my travels, I like to get to know the locals and actually learn about the country and culture I am visiting. Learn how you cook, how you speak your language, and any other advice. I would love to hear your story.

    I love being in nature and doing any kind of sports. A few of my favorite things are hiking with my friends, playing basketball with my siblings, going snowboarding or windsurfing, taking care of our pets (chickens, cats, and rabbits), and of course a fun night out with the people I love.

    I am very social, I love to be positive and always being in a good mood. I also have a couple of funny stories to tell and would love to hear yours. I speak German, English, French, and a bit of Spanish, if these don’t help we will still have our hands and feet to communicate :)

    I am open to any kind of work. I like working with my hands, building carpentry, renovating rooms, and helping my mum in the garden, just as much as I like working with people, kids, and in the office.

    To conclude I am looking forward to making new friends, traveling, and having a great time, but also learning your ways of doing things and helping you with whatever you need.

    Greetings from Germany & hope to see you soon

    Emil :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I just got my high school diploma a year ago, I can juggle, ride a Unicycle.
    Besides that, I have some knowledge of 4 languages: German (which is my mother tongue), English (almost fluent), French, which I can understand well but I need to practice speaking it, and a bit of Spanish, which I learned in school.

    Moreover, I like to work with people. Since I was 15 years old I worked at a restaurant in my spare time, which is also a wedding location. So if you need me to handle nervous couples or drunk people, I got you :))

    I got a degree to work with kids. I volunteered at a summer camp during the last 3 years and absolutely loved it every time.

    In addition, I love to work with my hands, restoring old furniture, helping friends&family to renovate their homes and I also have some experience from an internship as a carpenter.

    Furthermore, I know my way with computers, social media (I created the channel of the restaurant I work at), and I also have filmed and edited a few amateur Vlogs and other videos.

    I try to practice sports and work out as often as I can (if I'm not too lazy :) ) and I would love to share the things I have learned with you.

    Because of the pandemic, I have learned to cut hair, so if you need a new style, I got you. (no insurance for success :D )



    To sum things up, I love to try new things and increasing my skill set.
    I'm open to any kind of hard work and I will never say no if you need me

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to refresh my French and Spanish. Nevertheless, I'm also interested in other languages. I am open to teaching what I know about any of the four languages. But I think teaching German or English would be the most efficient.

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I really like pancakes

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback