Emil

From: Norway

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2021 - 01/12/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello Workaway family,
    Its with a lot of excitement that I am now back looking for more volunteering experiences.
    I see towards possibly starting a study program on Animal behaviour/welfare next fall. Therefore and out of it being my passion in the first place I look primarily for work with animals.

    At this starting point of my life working with animals I have a big interest in trying to work with a broad variety of animals in a broad variety of ways. The only wish I have is, that I feel the work I participate in is in the best interest for the animal.

    Have some good previous experience working with animals. A densely populated dog-shelter in Croatia, a full-of life dog and cat sanctuary house in Greece, a farm with Racka sheep in Hungary. And now very recently the last months, to different animal sanctuaries in Brandenburg, Germany. Lots of new experiences have been made, e.g. training a blind dog, training donkeys for the carriage, lambing season, taking care of pigs, geese, rabbits, ponies and goats.

    Also helped out on a mountain farm with cows and calves last summer (2020). Grew up with 5 cats and a lot of kittens * (unfortunately developed an allergy to house cats over the last years). Also volunteered in the US Virgin Islands after the devastating hurricanes Irma and Maria in fall 2017, that was a huge experience helping humans, their animals, other animals lost or stray. There I worked with an NGO called All hands & Hearts. Cant wait to take part in more projects working with or for animals.

    I consider myself as a very patient, interested and hardworking person. I like to challenge myself, try new things, be spontaneous, push my limits :D and I love physical work!

    Personal interests are:
    TO BE OUTSIDE enjoying the fresh air while focusing on *animals, *nature, *cooking, *maintenance/construction, *writing, *music (learning to play the guitar), *meditation, *exercise (barefoot running and being active in general), *dancing (I think), *climb&balance&juggle

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Writing
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Experience from
    *work with animals, especially dogs, sheep and donkeys
    *hurricane relief work
    *farmwork

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I love language. Learning spanish :D Exchange is always welcome at the warmest!

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Norwegian/Swiss

  • What else ...

    I believe in calmness and positivity. Finding a flow and enjoy the beautiful moments. SMILE :DD

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Recently found out that I am allergic to cats. Been growing up with cats and surrounded with cats all my life, so it is a very sad challenge to face for me. As long as there are not cats where im sleeping I should be alright.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback