Emilie

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/11/2020 - 01/01/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name's Emilie, I'm 25 years old and the daughter of a Danish mother and Italian father. I grew up in Copenhagen, Denmark but have lived in Paris for 1,5 years and travelled around for approximately two years doing Workaway all over France. France has always felt like my second home; I'm quite sure I've been French in one of my previous lives! :)

    I'm a freelance photographer since 2018 with a main focus on portraits.
    I also love writing, meditating, drawing, gardening and taking care of plants - and of course books, movies, Chess, music, psychology, philosophy and a lot more.

    I can never get enough of traveling as I'm a very curious person who is always eager to see new places, learn new things, and meet new people. Workaway, in this case, is a brilliant opportunity, and through this site I've already had the chance of meeting such kind and interesting people from all around the world.
    It's one of my greatest wishes to see the whole world (or at least most of it!) in order to learn, enjoy life and its beauty, share good moments with good people - and to capture all of it with my camera along the way.

    I look forward to being able to help future hosts and hope to hear from a lot of you :)

    Sincerely,
    Emilie

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I've worked as a private teacher for several years (in Danish, English, and French), and I'm very interested in and fascinated by languages in general. I enjoy helping other people with learning a new language, especially because it often results in interesting conversations about cultural differences, perspectives, and opinions. In that way it's never just me teaching another person, but also the other person teaching me something new!

    Needless to say, I would like to help with taking pictures too. I mostly do portraits, event/ambiance photos, street photography and some fine art.

    Furthermore, I've been doing horse back riding for more than four years, and I adore horses as well as animals in general, so animal care is definitely something that I would be able to help with.
    In the summer '17 I had my first workaway experience where I was at a wonderful chateau in France. I helped out in the vegetable and flower garden and realized that it's a job that I profoundly enjoy doing; I did a lot of weeding, some planting etc. So if you need help with that too, count me in :)

    All in all I'm always curious and open to new challenges, so there's not much I wouldn't want to help with!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Danish and Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback