Emilie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi I'm Emilie! I am a college student in the United States looking to gain new experiences and explore new parts of the world. Specially I would love to expand my knowledge in the fields of gardening, farming, foraging herbs, cooking and yoga. However I am open to whatever work/projects you may need help with. I'm a fast learner especially when it comes to hands-on work. I'm a first time workawayer but I've spent a lot of time working with nonprofits on service trips. I look forward to connecting with you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience painting houses (both inside & outside) as well as some basic knowledge of gardening. I have a lot of knowledge on different computer softwares (Adobe Photoshop & others for creative purposes) and would be happy to help out with web design or anything else. My native language is English and can speak some French. Nevertheless I am embarking on this journey to learn and will be grateful to take in as much as I can from you as I am young and don't have a lot of experience!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    Some of my favorite extracurriculars include yoga, hiking, swimming, biking, reading, and illustrating. I spent a lot of time discovering and listening to music, I am a DJ at my radio station at school and would love to share my music library with you (if that's something that interests you). When it comes to art, I am self-taught and somewhat new to the world of creating, therefore I would love to learn, observe, and collaborate with you. I try to maintain a vegetarian/plant-based diet, but when traveling I make an exception to learn about the region and the culture. I would love to learn more about cooking (especially vegetables and plant-based meals).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback