Emilia & Charlie

From: Brazil & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    We are Emilia and Charlie.
    Emilia has a background in Arts and has experience in things related: art classes, pattern design, set design, graphic design, illustration, exhibitions, etc. After some years doing that in Brazil, she wanted to do something new. Applied for an MA in cultural studies and moved to Europe. To complete the studies she lived in the UK, Spain, and Italy. Since then she continued exploring new places and try to travel as much as possible. She joined this website because she believes that traveling slow is the best way to get to know the culture, places, and people. Other than that, she's very interested in languages and is always up to try new food and learn something new. Love to cook, dogs and tea :)
    Charlie has joined Emilia's profile later (that's why some of the feedback is only to Emilia). After living for a couple of years in Thailand he moved back to the UK to do a degree. He is an English teacher and has worked with kids mostly in Italy. He didn't know about workaway before, but joined Emilia and has been having a great time since then. He is a coffee lover, passionate about books and science fiction.
    We are slowly discovering the world together now :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Emilia work as an illustrator and graphic designer so can help you with computers. She can also help with handcraft skills, photography, painting, general maintenance, cooking, gardening, pets, organising (very satisfying!)...

    Charlie can help with the English language, enjoys playing with kids, but is also very handy with miscellaneous tasks such as gardening, moving things around, cleaning, painting, etc..

    Do you have a special project? We are happy to help you and learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian

  • Age

    32 & 29

  • Nationality

    Brazilian, British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback