Emily

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 06/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone! My name is Emily and I'm from Atlanta, Georgia. I am currently a server, graphic designer, and university student studying Marketing and International Business. I have taken a few years off during my studies to travel and work trade in Hawaii and Colombia. In 2020, from January to the end of August, I would like to work trade some more in Central America and Colombia. I am tech-savvy, adventurous, and above all, an artist. I love being around children and animals and I am an excellent cook, as well. I will never turn down a pool/billiards game!! It is essential for me to be somewhere I can practice my Spanish/be forced to do so... I really hope to achieve fluency this coming year. I'm happy living off the grid in a tiny coffee shack on the top of a mountain, as well as working with a company's marketing team in a big city. I'm open to any new or familiar work-trade opportunities!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a lot of experience in teaching English to all ages, especially beginner levels (A0, A1). I also love painting murals as you can see in the second picture I uploaded! I have helped design websites and create logos for past Workaways. I can help a lot as far as rebranding and redesigning and making ideas come to life. I love cooking different recipes from different cultures.

  • Languages spoken

    Native English, Spanish (conversational)

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback