Emi

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/08/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm an enthusiastic person interested in exploring new places and meeting people from around the world. My favorite destinations are those where I can really soak in the local culture and be apart of the surrounding nature. I speak English, Hungarian, and am currently looking for opportunities to practice my French! I am currently living in Boston, Massachusetts, USA.

    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My skills primarily revolve around people! Having worked as a tour guide for adults, a backpacking leader for high school students, and a middle school science teacher, I have a passion for making people from all backgrounds feel comfortable and empowered when approaching something new for the first time! I've also worked as a hostess, so I understand that it takes a team to keep a restaurant running smoothly. At the end of the day, I just love helping people and finding ways to connect with others at a deeper level.

    I am currently working in software design and have to use critical thinking, creative and teamwork skills every day to succeed in my projects.

  • Languages spoken

    I speak English and Hungarian fluently. I am conversant in French, but would really like to improve my speaking ability!

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I spend as much of my free time outdoors as I can. Running, hiking, and bicycling are important parts of my lifestyle! I also love to sketch and paint, especially when sitting in front of a beautiful vista. Healthy, quality food is really important to me. I love cooking with other people and prepping meals for big groups of friends.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback