Emily & Manuel

From: United Kingdom & Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/04/2015 - 20/05/2015

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are Emily and Manuel, seasoned Work-awayers with plenty of experience in all sorts of skills and all sorts of places! Emily is a neurobiologist from the UK, and Manuel a jack-of-all-trades from Italy. We have been together for nearly 6 years, having met at a Workaway location in the Lake District, UK. We both love working with animals, and being in the outdoors (especially the mountains!).

  • Interests

    Animals
    Languages
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Bar work, front of house reception, cooking, gardening, general maintenance, animal care, music

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29 & 39

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    We both share a passion for cycling, and cooking. In general, we love to be around interesting people who enrich life!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback