Emma

  • Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Japan
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there! :)

    I'm glad to meet you here. So let me give you an idea of who I am. I am originally from Bulgaria but have lived abroad for a while - mostly Ireland. Germany & Mexico a little bit.

    I love travelling, I live to travel as I have learned that for myself no experience shapes you and your outlook on life as travelling does. Other than that, I love writing, you can see my blog page here www.sugar-kane.com. I also do a little bit of drawing, have done a bit of traditional bulgarian dancing, zumba & bachata. Mostly I love a good chat with interesting people and getting to know new places/ cultures.

    Among other things, I have worked as an Event Manager and Project Coordinator but over the last few years I've tried to move into the freelance field - I do Social Media, Admin work and I write business blogs for SMEs and business consultants. I have also taught English and teaching generally is something that I recently discovered I enjoy actually.

    So that's me in a nutshell... I am looking forward to meet you, whoever you are :)

  • Interests

    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Art & design
    Writing
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Pet care
    Cooking
    Social Media / Marketing
    Article / Blog Writing
    Content Generation
    Event Organisation
    Project Management
    English Teaching
    Gardening (a little bit)
    Farm Work
    House Renovation
    Tourist Handling (meet & greet, animation)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    French, Portuguese, Japanese

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35

  • What else ...

    Apart from having the chance to travel and learn new skills, to me the workaway experience is mostly about meeting people and having a good time together. My modest 30 years of experience have taught me that human interaction is one of the most valuable things in life. And so I would be happy to help you on your mission whatever it may be and I myself look to exchange ideas, perspectives on life, learn about YOUR life & experience, broaden my horizons, and really just see other people do with their lives :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      don't eat meat & sea food

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback