Eloise

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/01/2020 - 06/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Eloise and I've just come back from a European adventure and am looking to keep the momentum going! It's a strange request probably, wanting to do a Workaway in your own country, but I've got good reason! Like i said, back from an 18 month adventure, 3 of those i spent living out of a backpack, running around italy and Spain doing various workaway jobs. I've since returned to a tiny town with no money (Europe aye) and no jobs going. So, with all this, I thought I might get creative like my mum asked me to. I'm looking for a place to stay and volunteer for a month or so, before i move to Melbourne for uni. I'm up for anything and everything, like i said I've done my fair share of travelling so i still have stories and experiences to offer even though I'm not a foreigner.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I've spent many hours painting bedroom walls and spent a school holidays with my brothers and sister, painting the outside of our house. So i guess you could say I'm well acquainted with a paintbrush.
    Photography has been a huge hobby of mine for the better part of 10 years, so if you need memories to be saved, or evidence of before and after renovations, i can help you with that.
    Cooking is a work-in-progress, but I've never had any complaints.
    I've spent the last 3 years working in various service industry roles, such as waitressing, bartending and currently i am a barista . This experience has given me a lot of opportunity to improve my social skills, my confidence in front of new people and to think on my feet.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I'm up for anything, Im willing to learn and listen and be immersed by the culture of where ever i go next. I want to teach you about my country and experiences and i want to hear about yours.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more