Ellie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2016 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    698

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Need a host in Slovenia/Northern Italy/Northern Croatia for the last weeks of April :) :)

    Hello there!
    My name’s Ellie, I’m 23 years old and I’m from a small town on the coast of West Wales. I’ve been using workaway for a couple of years now, in Europe and New Zealand, and I’ve had the best time. I’ve found that no two places are the same, every new host can teach you something, and host profiles don’t always give the full story (in the BEST way possible - they’re usually better than portrayed ;)). I would go into great detail of the hosts I’ve visited but it’s easier to tell the stories in person, so here they are in bullet point form...
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️Big Fish Hostel, Gran Canaria
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Jardim de Santos Hostel, Lisboa
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️Hotel Menorca, Menorca
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️Goat and Cow Farm, Lauterbrunnen
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ B&B, Limoges
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Big Fish Hostel, Budapest
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Camino Art Hostel, Gran Canaria
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Atlas Association, Gran Canaria
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️Cinnamon Sally’s Hostel, Latvia
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ Albatross Backpackers, Kaikoura
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️Vicarage in Oamaru, New Zealand
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️Palace Backpackers, Nelson
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️Au pair, Auckland
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️Castle hostel, Genova
    In between I’ve been working at home sometimes, working in other countries, travelling with friends, travelling alone, camping,staying in hostels ,couch surfing, I even lived on a sail boat for a couple of months. I’ve tried a lot of things over these last few years, but there’s always more!
    I’m always keen to work, I’m happy to help come rain or shine and I’m a very quick learner. If you want a volunteer with a positive attitude, a half decent sense of humour and an optimistic outlook on every situation, then you’ve found your gal :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    So I guess I have a few skills...
    I'm a fluent English speaker, so that's one, I also have a driving license.
    I'm a keen gardener, a hard worker, I think enthusiasm is a good skill to have!
    I have experience in lots of jobs where I've picked up a good range of skills :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Welsh, (very) basic Spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Arucas, Gran Canaria
Hoya de Pineda, Gran Canaria
@the end of the world
Night shifts in Budapest
Taking the goats up to their summer home. :-)
View from the farm in Lauterbrunnen

Feedback