Elena

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/08/2018 - 30/11/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    JUST FOR MORE INTERESTED HOSTS: I have already found a host for the stated date, but I am updating my profile after my arrival back in Austria for new trips!

    To myself: I am an ambitious, cooperative and excat 18-year old Austrian girl interesseted in improving my English )and other languages) skills and travelling around Canada in combination with working and helping other people. It would be a pleasure if I can get accommodation and food during my stay abroad.
    Currently I am attending the last class of a five-year agricultural school in the department Food- and Biotechnologie, where I will have the graduation in June 2018. During the last years a have already gained lots of experiences with internship in the summer holidays, for example in a Cheese Factory in Switzerland and a Limnolocial Laboratory.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    My skills include the precise and hygenic work in a lab and the work on a farm including the milking of cows and the cleaning of a stable. During the time at school we have had several hours of practical training on farms with different animals, learning to deal with carrying for them.
    I am also relatively good at business economics, hard-working and goal-oriented.
    Although I am a lonely child a am a kind-hearted person, having some experience looking after children.

  • Languages spoken

    German (native language), English, some Spanish

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • What else ...

    I really like every type of animals, so pets are no problem for me.
    When you are a farmer, I would prefer a little farm, also maybe having not only one specific type of animal.
    I absolutely want to visit the Niagara Falls, so if you are living near them, it would be also very cool.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Yes, unfortunately. I have a little lactose-intolerance and in spring and summer I have an allergy against several pollen (especially haselnut and some grasses) and a bit against hay

    • Special dietary requirements
      I should not drink respectively eat to much food containing normal milk. Cheese, yoghurt and the like aren't a big problem, but with milk alone I should be careful. Laktose-free milk would be great ;)

Photos

Hiking in Austria
Some impressions of my latest holiday in Mallorca
Me and the kids of my host family in Switzerland during a practical training there

Feedback