Andrew & Ellen

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

  • Description

    * Both triple vaccinated against Covid-19 (Pfizer) *

    We are two recent Product Design graduates from Leicester, England. We are excited to travel and experience everything the world has to offer before starting our careers.

    I (Ellen) work as a lifeguard at England’s National Water Sports Centre. I teach kayaking and paddleboarding as well as running activity sessions on an inflatable obstacle course, high ropes, raft building and an assault course. Everyone who knows me knows I am an organised and confident person; I enjoy working with large groups of people and helping to provide them with experiences they will cherish.

    And I (Andrew) spent my University summers travelling and working abroad. I love variety in travel and have seen a lot of Europe in the process, from hiking in the arctic, to farming stinging nettles in the mountains of Bosnia. I also spent two summers working for the Boy Scouts of America in Rhode Island, where I became a manager. I enjoy leaving my comfort zone and am very open minded towards new experiences :)

    Due to Covid we spent 2020 stuck in the UK and are keen to explore again, and to share skills and experiences. Despite this we made the most of the time at home, we took a tiny boat (with no toilet or shower...) across the country along the canal network. As long as you can provide a toilet, it will feel like luxury!

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Technology
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    We are both native English speakers.
    We can cook.
    We have some DIY experience.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback