Ellen & Nicholas

From: Australia & United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/01/2021 - 01/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! We are Elle and Nick, an engaged couple taking a year (or two) out from work to meet new people and see the world.
    Elle is Australian, Nick is English, and we met in France just over 7 years ago. We love travelling, food (cooking and eating!) and getting into nature. We're looking forward to workaway experiences where we can learn new skills, get to know our hosts, and show us the local life of new places. We're both active and hardworking - very happy to take on some physical work and kick back for a chat at the end of the day.
    We've heard fabulous things from friends who have used workaway around the globe, and can't wait to be a part of it!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    We are both hardworking and reasonably handy people, keen to use our existing skills and learn new ones as we go!

    We don't have trades, but have undertaken many minor handy tasks around our homes, and in friends and relatives homes. Jobs we've done include things like room painting, minor plumbing (fixing leaks!), fixing curtain rails, mending cabinetry and furniture, sanding and varnishing wood furniture, putting up shelves, and upkeep and maintenance of gardens. Our latest project achievement has been converting our van into a camper!

    We're both relatively tech-savvy and are happy to help with computers, websites and social media. We both finished university a few years ago, Nick in Economics and Elle in Business and Creative Writing. Nick speaks some French and Elle is learning (getting there!).

  • Languages spoken

    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    29 & 28

  • What else ...

    We love a good game (cards, board or whatever) and a chat. We're both interested in music, food and learning about other cultures.

    Elle LOVES animals, Nick plays a couple of instruments and we both like being active and out in nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback