ellatait

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/12/2019 - 30/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Kia ora!
    My name is Ella and I am a bright and bubbly photographer & writer, originally from New Zealand.
    My Mother is Kiwi and my Father is Austrian - they met hitchhiking so you could say travelling is in my blood. I am a free spirit with a love for adventure, as well as experiencing different cultures and meeting local people. I am most at home in the great outdoors, and have a particular love for the ocean.
    I am currently hitchhiking around South America with my Scottish boyfriend, Josh. We are in Chile at the moment - send us a message!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a fully qualified photographer, with an honours degree in photographic design and journalism from Massey University. I have worked previously as a professional photographer with experience in event and studio photography and graphic design, as well as social media management and content creation.

    I am also a skilled writer and editor, and hope to one day make it as a professional travel writer.

    As well as my artistic capabilities I also have experience in customer service, including but not limited to hospitality and retail work. I also have experience with children and child care - I worked as an au pair in France!

  • Languages spoken

    Native English Speaker - currently learning Spanish!

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I am currently completing a TEFL course and will be a fully qualified English teacher in just a few weeks.

    In terms of my other interests I love art and culture, have a great interest in history, and would love to become bilingual.

    I also love to paint - I recently completed a mural for my Aunt in her house.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian - I love to cook!

Profile is connected to:

penmanjosh


Photos

Christmas, 2019
Kare Kare, NZ
Josh and I
Josh and I part 2
Hiking the Pinnacles! NZ
Cathedral Cove, NZ
Painting a mural in my Aunt’s house!
Finished mural, 2019
At a workaway in La Plata, Argentina 2020

Feedback