Ella

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2018 - 31/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    344

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    As a person I can be outgoing and I can also be quiet, but I don't lack in confidence. I've just finished a year long course in permaculture, and looking forward I want to find ways to tie together people care and earth care in my life. I want to experience more people, I want to feel more connected. I also recently undertook a short course in therapeutic horticulture, which is perhaps a route I'd like to explore more in the future. I also have experience in volunteering (outside of workaway) in various shelters and with charities, such as helping vulnerable mothers in Bristol, and working with homeless shelters in Amsterdam and Berlin.

    Sometimes I like literature and film, and sometimes I like food and gardening, it depends. I’m always pretty happy and easygoing. Connection with the natural world is very important, spending time in nature. A lover of animals, plants, arts, in no rush with life, enjoying it for the present . So I love to work outdoors and with plants, animals, and people! Community feels very important at this time, and it's something I'd very much like to be held in in my future adventures.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I love to grow and nurture gardens and people. In that regard, I have practical skills and people skills, which I'd love to develop individually and in relation to each other. A permaculture design certificate, a therapeutic horticulture 'practice certificate', a year of a History of Arts degree.

    As well as quite a few workaway experiences I’ve had most of the generic paid jobs.. . Barista, waiter, cook, the girl who wraps up the fish and chips on a week night.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    herbs! foraging, creating, natural dyeing, cooking.
    arts! writing, sharing, appreciating
    people! communicating, helping, sharing, solidarity, empowering.
    the outdoors. wild swimming, exploring, napping in fields. nurturing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback