Elizabeth

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/04/2019 - 17/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    481

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! I am Elizabeth, from British Columbia, Canada. I currently have a 12 month working holiday visa in New Zealand.
    I am incredibly passionate about working in my community, the environment, experiencing new cultures and working with children. I love getting out of my comfort zone and trying new things, especially food. I've graduated with a B.Sc. in Earth and Environmental Sciences, and love all things outdoors. The past 2 years I've lived and worked as an English Language Conversation Assistant in both Barcelona, Spain and Medellin, Colombia.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Experience teaching ESL children aged 3-16
    - Swimming instructor experience for children with special needs aged 3-10
    - Some photography/video/social media skills
    - Website design
    - Love to help out in the kitchen
    - Animal care
    - Gardening

    I am a dedicated hard worker and eager to learn the skills necessary for any tasks that might come up during my travels.

  • Languages spoken

    English (Native), Intermediate French, Beginner Spanish

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    I want to take this opportunity to give back and get involved in the communities I visit.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My ESL class in Spain
I love watermelon!
Sunflower fields in Hawaii
The biggest lemon in Italy!
Me and Mr. Bentley the English Bulldog

Feedback