Elizabeth

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/07/2020 - 05/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Lizzy, I'm 19 and as a dual citizen, I've always had an interest for travel and cultural exchange. When I was fourteen, I moved from the States to Scotland for secondary school. After school I lived in Dublin and Edinburgh and worked in hospitality. I plan to go to university (St Andrews) in September to study sustainable development. I love to be outdoors, whether it's hiking, cycling, rock climbing, swimming or kayaking! Last summer I taught outdoor education, climbing and team-building at a summer camp in Maine. I feel very comfortable around kids of all ages and would appreciate helping in different areas from learning English to finding a love for all things outdoors! I'd thrive in an opportunity to further learn hands-on skills from a Workaway host.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    - Great with kids and an excellent teacher. I was an educator at a summer camp in Maine for girls aged 9 – 15 where I taught environmental studies and outdoor activities – coordinating their “leave no trace” program that teaches outdoor ethics and respect for wildlife and biodiversity. I was invited back for future summers.
    - Quick learner. This past year I've worked in an upscale bar and restaurant in Edinburgh. I began in December (the busiest month) and gained familiarity with the venue quickly. I follow direction well and can multitask with a positive attitude.
    - I'm athletic and quite strong for my size. I have some construction experience, having to redo the camp's overhang on the outdoor climbing wall last summer.
    - Proficient in Microsoft Office. As a summer intern, I updated financial records and wrote an internal newsletter.
    - Respondent to animal needs. Have had pets all my life.
    - Able to paint, garden and help with general maintenance
    - Currently completing my first workaway (housekeeping, childcare, property maintenance) in the South of France

  • Languages spoken

    French: Beginner

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    Hobbies include reading, journalling, cycling, hiking, yoga, swimming, kayaking, music, drawing, soccer and photography.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      n/a

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback