Elizabeth

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/07/2020 - 31/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1445

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Elizabeth :) I am passionate about traveling and have always known that it would be a big part of my life. I graduated from Cornell University with a degree in community food systems and education and have spent the last year living in Costa Rica teaching permaculture at a sustainability education center there. I'm an environmentalist and passionate about community building. I have met amazing people and had wonderful experiences through workaway and truly think that these are some of the most meaningful experiences that you can have. I am open minded and eager to learn, meet new people, gain skills, share what I know, and see new cultures!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Farming, Hostel Work, Customer Service, Writing, Social Media, Photography, Art, Cooking, Tutoring

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback