Elisa

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2020 - 30/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I currently live in Italy and I am wishing to move away from the urban environment and society that develops in its context. It is a project that takes time and I am working little by little to make it happen. I am looking for human beings with whom it is possible to truly connect and share a simple and nature-friendly lifestyle.

    I am a very simple person, I worked for several years in NGOs and in the end I realized that this way and pace of working and perceiving life was intoxicating. Last year I quit my job and am now studying a course in Holistic Natural Medicine (https://www.instituteforaliveness.com/), I have been meditating for three years after having the opportunity to have a very intense experience in a monastery in Thailand with the World Peace Initiative Foundation, I practice fast for a week (or more) three (or more) times a year. I speak fluently Spanish, English, Italian, French and Portuguese.

    Approaching disciplines aimed at the care of the soul and the body and its energy, and how to keep it flexible and relaxed helped me make the radical decision to take full responsibility for the foods I eat and drink and where it comes from. I am vegan and wishing to invest time and energy to strengthen the core of my being and committed to working to strengthen my emotional intelligence.

    Love, light and gratitude,

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am very interested in learning more about sustainable living and agriculture. I love animals and living in contact with nature.

    I have been working with youth NGOs and in the field of secundary education and I speak fluently Italian, Spanish, English, French and Portuguese.

    I am currently doing a Holistic Health Course to enhance my understanding of the interrelation between natural living and health.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    37

  • What else ...

    I love theatre and have been taking acting classes and I took part to various plays

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback