Elisa

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 21/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    My name's Elisa, i'm an active and smiling girl that loves travel and put in every adventures something of special, to help somebody, to meet people from the different places and share the love for the life. I think that travel is the best way to open your mind, doesn't mean that we always need to go far away to open it, it could happen also in our home town but the important is that you don't make different from people to people, everyone is special and have different story.
    I'm from a little town in the north east of Italy, I have a older brother and sister, we are very close.
    I'm simple, curious I love the little things, i like keep stuff and recycle it to make something useful, i love draw and play different sports. I like swim, now i do it in the comunal pool...but i.m feeling like a fish when i'm in the sea!
    The mountains are close to my home town, in fact I go hiking very often, in every season, the nature is beautiful and magic.
    I'm very versatile, about jobs for exemple, i've been a nanny, a tractor driver, a waitress, postwoman, a carer. This last one is what i'm continuing to do.

    One big trip that i did it was in Australia. I was there for nearly two years (2016-2017), in that time I did so many things and learn a lot. First the lenguage: english, where i wasn't so good; second: to adapt myself everywhere and in every moment; third: my hidden quality, good and bad of course. I'm very patient but not so much if I don't agree with something.

    I had the possibility to go to Asia, in particulary in Indonesia, Malaysia and India. Amazing. Amazing places and people. It's incredible the different from these countries and those one in the occident. i felt in love with them, so I'm really looking to travel in Asia again! But I want to have the possibility to be in contact with new people and give my help where there is needs, so i'm looking to travel and to do some volunteering around.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm very creative, I like draw and make things with recyclable material.
    I can adapt myself very easily in front of diferent situations, i can be very funny, i love to see people laugh and smile. I play a very HAPPY instrument, the ukulele.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • What else ...

    Now i'm travelling with my boyfriend Carlo! Check his profile, it's connected with mine.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback