Eliot

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2016 - 29/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello there lovely people!
    As you can see my name is Eliot and I am from the UK! I have spent the majority of the last two years on the road, my travels have taken me all over mainland Europe, Morocco, Uganda, Kenya, and I have been living the last five months on a very remote small Island off the west coast of Scotland. As much as I love the opportunities that the city offers, I am more suited to being in nature. Trees, mountains, sea, dessert, I love it all. I have spent a lot of time these last years living in ecovillages, rainbow gatherings and being a part of an extended community/family.

    My father is English and my mother is Brazilian so I have grown up speaking two languages and immersed in two very different cultures. I have been to Brazil many times and have been privileged enough to have grown up in an eccentric household where travelling has always been a major part of my life.

    My passion in life is music, music, music! It is my sustenance and my entire world. I am originally a drummer and have played in many bands and collaborated with many musicians. I love to play reggae, blues, soul, funk and just about anything with a popping groove! As you cannot travel with a drum kit I bought myself a djembe and have taught my self to play it while on the road. I love to busk and am always on the lookout to play music with others no matter what their instrument or level of musicianship.

    Another thing which is super important to me is to be surrounded by amazing people. It is essential to be comfortable in the presence of others and to be able to have deep conversations and discussions where you both learn and share. Building relationships and getting to know one another is vital for your growth and change as a human being, and I truly prize my self as a peoples person and family member. I love to learn and work with others to create something we all believe in, or have in common. May that be living sustainably, the creation of beautiful music, or just producing a damn tasty meal!

    I hope to meet you all out there in this incredible world of ours,
    peace and love!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Musician, cook, teacher, helping with gardening and simple construction.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Brazilian-Portuguese, a little Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Half English Half Brazilian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescetarian

Profile is connected to:

mariamsalah896


Photos

Feedback