Eline

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Vatican City State (Holy See)

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/07/2020 - 30/08/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Eline from Antwerpen. With this reference I will show you just a little bit about myself and hope that we have the opportunity to meet each other!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    An interested and open mind
    cooking
    organising
    hospitality
    gardening
    cleaning!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    Hello! I am Eline. I will write a little bit about myself!
    I am a person who tries a lot, only a few things are, untill now, consistent in my life:
    Cooking: A way of being creative with leftovers, tastes, economic and ecologic interesting ingrediënts,... .
    Reading and learning: About psychology and sociology, reading works from therapist with their vision on our soul, mind, body.
    Body movement: I tried a lot in this field. The most I enjoy pilates, yoga or classical ballet, witch I did for a lot of years!
    Working holidays: I prefer to 'do and learn' things, knowing cultures by living with their inhabitants and joining their lives. In the same time I am learning new things. Win - win!
    I have no clear 'finished' skill in my life that I can teach you. But ofcourse I can show you my experiences with things! For this moment in my life I'm writing a lot. My goal is to set up (at least) a blog for people who are interested in my stories. I would like to go for my own vegetable garden and for my pilates degree. I want to learn Italian, and learn about construction. I want to do something with assertiveness - coaching and have my own small bioshop... They're all ideas, plans, dreams that may come true, maybe not. But at least you have an idea of my interests and passions!

    When I go to people for a Workaway experience It's important for me they are interested in me as a person as well and be curious about working together and learn from eachother. Don't accept me if their is need for a volunteer only because the lack of finances. (as I felt this one time on a prefer experience).

    I am an independent person, I can be alone for a long time, but I prefer and enjoy people around me to do things together.
    Please feel free to ask if you want to know more :)

    Hope to meet you soon!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Asperges

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback