Elen

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Italy
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I'm Elen! I have recently graduated from an Architecture and Engineering degree. From workaway, I have had a great experience living with a family in Italy and looking after their children, as well as living on an island in the Inner Hebrides working in a self catering and cafe business. I'm 23, I live in London, England and am looking to join a workaway (or several) in the coming months to have some new experiences and meet new people. I am motivated, hard working and a quick learner!

  • Interests

    Culture
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Carpentry
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Hiking
  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Languages

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    I am currently working long hours serving customers in a busy Italian restaurant in London and I have also worked in several shops and a small mail order company. I have basic computer understanding, and I have an intermediate level of French knowledge from my A level studies (which I am looking to improve). I have taken Italian lessons and have a basic understanding of grammar but would like to practise my spoken Italian.
    I have been doing babysitting and childminding for 4 years, helping children with homework, cooking food for them and entertaining them.
    I am very hands on and willing to help in domestic tasks such as cleaning, washing up and ironing. I have also done some painting and decorating (for family, granted but I have had no complaints!). I have helped with many tasks in helping my grandparents to do up their small house in France, such as painting, varnishing and laying tiles.

    In my free time I like to draw and do printing, as well as playing the piano. I like to swim regularly and practice my cooking and baking!

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback