ELENA & JUAN ANTONIO

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/05/2016 - 18/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    137

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a couple starting a new period in our lives. We have been working for many years and now we want to do our favorite hobby; travelling. That is, knowing new places, meeting people, trying different gastronomies, having new experiences. All these together with our skills make that the Workaway project fixes perfectly to our concerns.

    We moved from a large city, Madrid to a small village in the South of Spain, with only 9.000 inhabitants 14 years ago.
    Quite different, isn’t it? This town is considered one of the most beautiful and charming villages in Spain, Just 10 km away from some of the most virgin beaches of all Europe. We run away from Madrid and we are now living a quitter life, but this does not mean that we do not want to travel anymore, quite far from this!! Our only son is in Madrid at the university, so without that kind of responsibilities we are now free to travel whenever, wherever we can.

    We have travelled to: U.S.A., Cuba, Mexico, U.K, France, Belgium, Thailand, Indonesia, Morocco, Tunis, Greece, Turkey and more countries. But always as tourists, that means on holidays with not too much time to really dive in other cultures. Now, we are able to do it, and we will do it for sure!!

    Two years ago we had the best experience ever with Workaway, once month sharing our experience and skills in a small hotel in Britany, France. We loved so much that time and had so much fun, that we want to repeat.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Elena speaks Spanish, English and French (he is also studying German, but her lever is really very poor yet). She is Bachellor in Tourist & Marketing Business, and have worked all her life in the tourist industry, hotels and travel agencies. She is a very social person. She likes to meet people and she feels very comfortable with those who does not know, because in a while it is as if they met forever. She can help in small hotels or B&B management, (booking, reservations, marketing skills, and so). For other places she can help in cooking, gardening, caring pets (she love cats and dogs!!!), daily shopping. She is very open, friendly and communicative person.

    Juan speaks Spanish and some French. He does not need to talk much, Elena does it for him. During the last 10 years he has worked and participated in rural and active tourism projects. And he now wants to do his favorite hobbies: travelling and repair things. He is the best handyman ever. With his tools and his hands, there is hardly anything he cannot do: plumbing, wood works, electricity, paint, maintenance tasks, anything you can need!! But his best skill is dry walls works. He is a specialist. He is very perfectionist and meticulous man. A very hard worker.

  • Languages spoken

    SPANISH, ENGLISH, FRENCH.

  • Age

    55 & 56

  • Nationality

    SPANISH

  • What else ...

    We do not smoke and we cannot stand smoke odour (only if this comes from the chimney!!!) We eat everything and like to try different dishes from all countries. We would like to have stays of 2 weeks minimum, but if these are longer, we do prefer.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

Feedback