Elena

From: Greece

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/10/2017 - 31/10/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    894

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I'm a responsible person always willing to learn and work hard.
    For the past 4 years I've been working every summer on a greek island and every winter I go somewhere else, trying to travel as much as I can but also dig deep into the culture of the places I visit.
    Last winter I had the opportunity to live in Rome, staying at a 'house for tourists', workaway-ing for 5 months.
    Hospitality, nature and children are the things I find joy at while working, so whatever includes those elements, I'm in!
    I'm currently looking for a workaway experience in April, chasing the sun!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been working in the field of tourism and hospitality for the last 5 years and i consider myself good at what I do. I love interacting with people from all over the world and because of that I have developed my communication skills a lot.
    I'm good with computers and organization.
    Finally I have experience at babysitting, since I was babysitting for my niece for 6 months and then working as a babysitter in the USA for 3 months two years ago.

  • Languages spoken

    Greek, English, French and italian

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Greek

  • What else ...

    My passion is travelling, meeting new people and exploring!
    I am planning on speding sometime in Italy so by the time I am gone I will be fluent in italian and immersed to the italian culture.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I like to eat healthy. I love to try food from all over the world!

Feedback