Saulė

From: Lithuania

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, France, Greece, Italy, Japan, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/10/2018 - 01/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    315

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey!
    I'm from Lithuania and my name is Saulė which means sun and probably that's why I'm always seeking for warm people and positive experiences. The major part of my everyday life is associated with arts and crafts, as my whole family does it. I'm also passionate about active life, creative communities, music (especially jazz), tasty food, and textiles as I'm currently studying it in Vilnius academy of arts. I can say I am reliable and hard working person as I care about having work done as well as having good time doing it. I value respect, good sense of humor and exchanging experiences. Here in Lithuania I'm used to do gardening, riding a tractor mowing the lawns and getting my hands dirty. I'm used to volunteer work in my home country in different film festivals, music festivals, theater, art biennials. Also I am almost one year in this workaway project and it is a crazy ride that helps me with discovering sooo many different types of living. That makes me realize that I like being part of some community or a project by coming up with ideas or with basic work, helping to achieve a great result.
    I'm looking forward to meeting You!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have skills in customer service from working in cafes, restaurants, being a host in hostels. Also I do drawings, paintings, paint murals, sculpting, taking photos, sewing, working with fabrics, weaving, felting, taking care of pets, doing chores, gardening, teaching English.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent English, Fluent Lithuanian, Basic German

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Lithuanian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

That's some improvised chicken art that I left in Mexico, Puerto Escondido!

Feedback