Elana

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/03/2020 - 15/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Elana, I am currently in New Zealand and will be going to Australia next month. I am very interested in permaculture and sustainable living and would love to learn more about growing food and living off grid. I like reading and being outdoors, going on spontaneous adventures and creating life lasting memories :) I am vegan, and very happy with fruits, vegetables and potatoes or rice. As long as the meat, eggs and dairy is kept separate I'm perfectly happy with simple meals.
    I really like meeting new people and learning about different ways of living. In the past I have lived in Kenya for three months for my internship and 4 months in the Philippines volunteering. I love being in nature and spending time with animals.
    My family lives all over the world and whenever I visit them I enjoy taking care of my nieces and nephews. I am happy to help out with whatever is needed. I have experience working as a physiotherapist, massage therapist and teaching BodyBalance/ Yoga and some hospitality when we had our own camping site. Recently I started my own website, so I have some experience with wordpress for creating websites as well.
    I hope to see you soon!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Physiotherapy, massage, BodyBalance, Yoga, WordPress

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Dutch, Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dairy

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback