Eilidh

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Jordan, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/07/2019 - 03/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I grew up on the coast in a rural part of Scotland, in a tiny village of 600 people. In 2019 I finished studying a humanities degree at the University of Edinburgh. Since starting university I have taken every opportunity to travel abroad, and I spent my third year of university in Bergen, Norway.
    I love hearing stories from new people I meet, and sharing my own stories too. I also love learning little bits of new languages. I'm a cheerful and energetic person but also calm and sensible. :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I thrive in an international environment so anything working with tourists etc should be fun for me. I'm happy to help with admin, emailing etc if you need a native English speaker.
    I enjoy being behind a camera and I often edit amateur/casual photos and videos in my spare time (@eilidhcat on Instagram). I'm good at thinking both creatively and practically and can be a good problem solver.
    I'm energetic and relatively fit, so I can help with active tasks. I also love gymnastics although I'm only beginner/intermediate level.
    I tend to get on well with kids.
    And I can teach you all about Scotland! :)

  • Languages spoken

    English (native), Norwegian (advanced), French (basic)

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Scottish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Pamukkale!
Enjoying the last few hours of 2017 in freezing Reykjavik :)
Making friends with some colourful birds in Prague
Enjoying the view from Ulriken
Sitting on Preikestolen, 600 metres above Lysefjorden!
Squinting under the sun in Dubrovnik (and apparently forgetting how sunglasses work)

Feedback