Ehsan & Sepide

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Iran, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/08/2017 - 30/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    447

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a couple who love nature and small communities and praise collective living. Since our marriage in 2013, we have been trying to share our times, energy and knowledge with others to enrich our life and help the advancement of communities and individuals. Ehsan has studied mechanical engineering and renewable energy and Sepideh is an architect. We like to participate in environmental projects that are also in our area of expertise. We also like the simple and intimate live of rural areas and we hope we can gain more and more knowledge and experience through Workaway.

    We currently live in Tehran, Iran and we are going back to school for fall 2019 in US. So this year, 2018, means travelling and experiencing the world off the limits of study/work balance. We are coming to US to visit our families in San Diego. Sepideh has been in US for many times, but this will be the third time for Ehsan, the first time was in September 2017. We hope we to see as many different people as we can, and we know that this experience will be full of learning and memories for us.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography, Internet and computer, building and constuction activities, engineering drawings, heating and cooling load calculations, solar energy systems, teaching languages, math and physics, Plumbing, carpentary, washing dishes and cooking, house cleaning, animal care!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Persian, Kurdish, some French, a little German

  • Age

    31 & 31

  • Nationality

    Iranian

  • What else ...

    Please take a look at our profile on other social media:

    Ehsan
    Facebook.com/Ehsan.amozegar
    Instagram.com/e.amozegar
    Couchsurfing.com/people/ehsansepide
    LinkedIn.com/in/ehsanamozegar
    Twitter.com/ehsanamozegar

    Sepide
    Facebook.com/spdslmi
    Instagram.com/sepide__eslami
    Couchsurfing.com/people/sepideeslami

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Spicy and chilly foods, prefer not eating red meat

Photos

Feedback