Elliott

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Panama, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/01/2020 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Elliott Hiller and I am traveling in search of a life that excites and energizes me. Im seeking connection, both human and natural. I am looking for new experiences that challenge and humble me. I am eager for new perspectives. I am not afraid to work, I am passionate to learn.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have done a lot of work outside, gardening and working as a grounds keeper. I have experience in carpentry and building, a knowledge base I would like to expand on. I have a degree from Colorado College in creative writing. I am a photographer, both film and digital. I have spent a lot of time with kids, whether it be tutoring or leading outdoor trips. Most recently I have been working as a Wildland Firefighter in the western U.S. My passions are climbing, mountain biking, river running, writing, drawing and eating delicious food cooked in the company of good friends.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I like anything to do with the outdoors; camping, rock climbing, mountaineering, fishing, kayaking, surfing, biking. I am an avid reader. I am into all kinds of music and looking to pick up and instrument! I am a dog lover, a yogi, and happy to be anywhere with sunshine. I am interested in sustainable living. I am keen to learn how to best use the land and all of the resources it gives us in the most efficient way possible, and would enjoy learning new ways to cook and prepare food. Most of all, I love meeting new people from various backgrounds and cultures because I believe there is always something to be learned from a fresh set of eyes.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback