Emma

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/08/2019 - 17/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello My name is Emma!
    I'm about to graduate from college in the spring at Southern Oregon University! I am majoring in Communications with an emphasis in social media and public engagement, minoring in outdoor adventure leadership and getting a certificate in sustainability. I am looking for a workaway experience to learn, help others and have new travel experiences! I am a hardworking and self-motivated individual that will demonstrate skills acquired during my time so far in school, and can help contribute to your small business, non-profit or hostel. Some of my interests and talents include photography, social media, word applications, practicing sustainability, customer service and outdoor leadership. I love skating, surfing, hiking, running or (basically anything outside). I enjoy making friends, meeting new people and listening to their stories, as well as traveling and practicing new languages. I lived in Japan for about 4 months and traveled solo around Asia where I got bit by the travel bug! I hope to not only contribute but also learn new skills from a workaway experience! An ideal match for me would be something that involves the outdoors, working with kids or learning about sustainability and the environment. I love surfing (and mama ocean) and I am a certified advanced diver. I also enjoy nannying or babysitting kids as that is one of my jobs back home. A fun fact about me is that I can tie a cherry stem with my tongue and I have climbed 3 mountains!
    Cheers!
    Emma

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Customer service, photography, social media (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter), some HTML computer coding, writing, Word computer applications, and babysitting kids/childcare, cleaning and upkeep

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback