Edward & Courtney

From: United Kingdom & New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/12/2017 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi I'm Eddie,
    I'm a structural engineer with 8 years experience, I've designed schools, eco-houses and commercial buildings. I have worked in earthquake recovery missions in NZ and Mexico and have attended workshops and training in earth-building and natural building techniques.
    I have spent a lot of time on building sites with my work but would love more hands on experience, I love to get stuck in and use my hands, I love being creative with building ideas and would love to improve my practical skills in construction to take forward into future projects.
    I'm also passionate about plants and animals and am learning all the time about permaculture, sustainable living, zero waste and the use of natural construction materials.
    I surf, practice yoga, play guitar and sing, I love hiking and outdoor adventures and can cook up a good meal or take care of children if needed!
    I look forward to bringing some energy and creativity to your project!
    Cheers
    Eddie

    I'm travelling with Courtney my girlfriend until Septmber 25th. She is a hard working, warm and kind person with a generous and caring nature, she is great with children and animals, cooking, building, administration and computer skills. A welcome accompaniment to any project or family!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Structural engineering, construction with timber, concrete and steel. Construction management, construction safety, ecobuilding in mud-brick, recycled masonry, natural timber poles, bamboo.

  • Languages spoken

    English and basic Spanish

  • Age

    31 & 25

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    Travelling Guatemala looking for a project to help with

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Courtney is vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback