eddie930617

From: Hong Kong

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am Eddie. I started my cycling journey from Hong Kong around the world from Hong Kong🇭🇰since August 2018. And now I am in UK. I am planning to spend 3 or 4months(March - June/2020) in UK before cycling back to Europe.

    After spending almost one and half kept moving on the road, I want to stay in a place for a longer time to experience something more in-depth.

    I am curious, discipline and flexible. I really love to meet new people and learn new things, I am also ready to work hard and play hard!

    Hope to experience something new in the coming months!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Photography,
    translating,
    hotel management,
    bike repairing,
    tutoring,
    gardening/farming (I grew my own veggie in University, but it was a really small piece of land, so I don't know which should it be classified lol)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • What else ...

    The reason I was addicted to bike-packing is because when I am on the road with my bike, I feel free, completely free. I feel so much love on the road, and it somehow teaches me how to love people more. 🐥

    And I somehow want to be a writer, but I am not very imaginative, and the road gives me do many great stories by meeting a lot of amazing people.🔏

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback