Edward

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/04/2018 - 11/02/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    965

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling


    Music, Hiking, Swimming, Bushcraft, Writing

  • Description

    Hello my name is Eddie! I'm 28 and from Yorkshire, England.

    I have recently returned back to UK after spending 9 months teaching English to young learners in Hangzhou, China.
    I am an open minded person who loves to travel and throw myself into new experiences and cultures. I would describe myself as a relaxed, easy going person with a hunger to learn. I love meeting new people, experiencing different cultures and learning new languages.

    Previous Workaways:
    - Eco-Project (Greenflow) - Samothrace, Greece (5 months) May 2018-July 2018 / July 2020-October 2020 - My main role within the Greenflow community was to help and manage building stone terraces as well as helping with gardening, lending a hand to the locals on the island, look after a litter of kittens and occasionally cook and clean.

    - Eco-Farm - Stanciova, Romania (3 weeks) July 2018 - During my time in Stanciova I built sandbag terraces to help stabilise the steep hill that the vegetable patch was due to be placed, as well as fed and cared for the chickens, collected fruit and vegetables daily, cut wood and helped cook.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Qualifications:
    2.1 BA (Hons) Degree in Music
    Excellent level of Maths and English (Grade A at GCSE)
    120 hour TEFL certification

    Experience in:
    Music
    Teaching (Certified International English Teacher)
    Graphic Design
    Social Media promotion
    Physical Activity
    Bar Work
    Labouring
    Terracing

    Adequate experience in:
    Gardening
    Building

    Previous Jobs:
    1 year experience teaching English in China
    10 years of experience teaching guitar (2008-2018)
    1 year of experience working as a Labourer in warehouse (2018)
    6 years of experience working behind a bar (2012-2018)
    10 years of experience working as a Dairyman (2007-2017)
    1 year of experience working as a Supermarket Attendant

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Greek: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    English

  • What else ...

    I'm willing to put my hand to any kind of work, in my spare time I love hiking, swimming and rock climbing. I have vast experience in customer service from working in bars and businesses over the years. I would love to have the opportunity to learn another language whilst workawaying. I am as comfortable being the leader of a group as I am following direction. Very comfortable working as a team or on my own. Open to any kind of work or lifestyle!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback