From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, India, Ireland, Thailand, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/02/2018 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey Workaway World,
    I have been blessed with the chance to explore new opportunities and try living at a new pace. With this time, I am hoping to be able to remind myself that this world we live in is so much bigger, vibrant and expressive than I remember it. I'm looking to help, learn, reflect and grow as an individual.
    My family is a big part of my life, I am 1 of 7 siblings and because of that we have helped to raise one another. It's a familiar experience for me to share whatever I have (bathroom, bedroom, food, clothes), to server and to help care for each other.
    My past education and most recent employment were very technical and because of this there was not a lot of opportunity for interpersonal work. As a result, I am looking forward to having the chance to work more closely with others.
    Since I am new to Workaway, I can provide personal reference should it be needed.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking, cleaning, teaching (particularly math and science), public speaking (toastmaster), using technical software, picking fruit, child care. Physically fit to help in most situations.

    I am also very passionate about nutrition, and I love to share what I have learned.

  • Languages spoken


  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Although my formal background is technical, I really enjoy working in nature and with people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:



Some of the family :)
I love picking fruit... and my niece loves eating it
Crescent moons from the American solar eclipse