Dylan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/09/2021 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Yoga, outdoors, hiking, cooking, gardening

  • Description

    I'm looking to travel and experience the life of owning and maintaining a homestead. I feel there is something rewarding about creating and designing our own sustainable food and living space. This past year I’ve had the opportunity to work with local farms and projects in my community and other parts of the country. It has been an awesome experience and I'm aspiring to build something of my own as well, although not sure what that is yet, I have grown both physically and mentally and I want to share some cool things that I've learned. In my free time, I enjoy hanging out, practicing yoga, cooking food, singing, playing piano (beginner!), exploring, hiking, and swimming, etc. I’m looking forward to meeting and learning about people from different backgrounds and cultures!

    One cool project I have thought about is building a small camper. If you're into that then great! Would love to talk about it.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Farming and agriculture experiences from cultivating to harvesting crops
    Animal care: Feeding, babysitting, and play games!
    Light carpentry: some experiences, but are not limited to work in the category of flooring, walls, ceilings, operating tools, kitchen, cement, fencing, doors, and windows.
    Automotive inclined: I take care of all my car maintenance, at least for the less complicated ones!
    Some useful knowledge on disassembling and reassembling of tech, furniture, etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Vietnamese: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I'm interested in learning new languages and teaching some vietnamese. :)

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I’m always a student and looking to learn something new. I would like to learn how to play music on my downtime. And I love positive energy, so I’m always searching for good vibes! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably vegetarian, but can be flexible with meat every once in a while.

Photos

Feedback