Niamh & Dylan

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    We're two recent graduates looking to experience new cultures and places. Coming from a small town in the UK, workaway is a great opportunity to broaden our horizons - whether it's a big city or deep in the countryside, it's exciting to us. We love meeting new people and learning about their languages, lifestyle and food.

    We're currently living and working in Loja, Ecuador. We'll be staying in Ecuador for at least a year, so we are looking for projects to get involved with over the summer months (July & August).

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Niamh is an English teacher with 3 years worth of experience. She has a passion for both teaching and learning languages. She greatly enjoys a range of creative activities, including graphic design, painting, embroidery, and sewing.

    Dylan has experience in education and journalism, having worked as a data journalist for a national newspaper. He also loves to cook and runs a personal food blog. Dylan enjoys music, and occasionally plays the guitar and bass.

    We are both TEFL-qualified teachers currently working full-time at an English school.

    In addition, we are enthusiastic cooks, and will be very eager to learn about your cuisine and help out in the kitchen. Our other passion is cinema. We met at an independent film theatre where we volunteered in our home town and there developed an interest in international movies. We'd love to watch your favourite films with you!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Hindi: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We're eager to practice our Spanish in exchange for English help

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22 & 23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We eat fish but not meat.

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback