Margo & Bertus

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/02/2020 - 15/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I guess we are learning to see life more and more as an adventure. We aren't thrillseekers though but appreciate the simple life. Our 9 year old son Jobbe is traveling with us. He is homeschooled and discovering the wider world at his own pace.

    We like to explore,
    Make campfires,
    And then ponder about the meaning of it all,
    Cook and bake and then eating the results.
    We like music, trees, water, writing, books, building, making and mending stuff, people that are open, smoothness and of course each other....

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Bertus: I am a visual artist, writer and have been a professional drummer in earlier days. I have experience in building, like masonry, electrics, plumbing, roofing and carpentry. I can do a bit of website maintenance, video editing and i really enjoy cooking for people (mostly vegetarian).

    Margo: Most things I enjoy doing involve my hands. Like gardening, cooking, all textile crafts, handlettering, baking bread, foraging, drawing and painting, playing the cello. I am a learned holistic masseur.
    I think i'm good at organising and hosting people.
    And I am a mother of three. Our two grown up daughters are studying in Holland and the youngest is traveling with us.

    Jobbe: I am a nine year old boy and I like minecraft, playing outdoors, all things involving water, animals (especially cats).
    I don't like very long walks, (except with a dog). I speak Dutch and English and don't like speaking French.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    51 & 55

  • What else ...

    We have been traveling and volunteering for almost two years. A great learning experience. First mainly in France and Germany and now we want to explore the southwest of England. We prefer longer stays and wouldn't mind growing roots in a place that suits us. We have a lot to offer and consider ourselves loving, warm and accepting.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback