Vivienne-Janice

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/12/2018 - 17/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Vivienne!
    I am studying Global Environmental and Sustainability Studies in Lüneburg, Germany.
    I am using this platform with the aim of experiencing different ways of living in different parts of the world, learning about nature (conservation) and opening my mind to all the possibilities that this world has to offer, hopefully enhancing other people's lives as well as my own along the way.
    I love spending time outside in nature, hiking, working in gardens and with animals, just being with myself or making some kind of art. I also read a lot, mainly auto-biographies or other random books I come across in second hand book stores or in my friends' bookshelves, I enjoy having deep talks with people about anything and everything and learning about human and animal rights and other issues that are related to injustice as well as trying to change some of it. Or just going to (flea) markets and finding treasures there. One of my favourite things to get are one dollar records from bands I’ve never heard of and enjoy the different types of music I come across. I’d also love to get into yoga.
    I am a greatly empathetic person which is why I have been living vegan for over three years now. I will be happy to talk to you about that topic, answer any questions you might have and show you some awesome vegan recipes.
    I am very environmentally aware always trying to reduce my negative impact on the environment.
    I am good at treating animals, I am reliable, hardworking, I am ready to help wherever help is needed.
    Hopefully, I was able to convince you to give me a chance to help your with your daily life or your project and hopefully enhance your life in some kind of way.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am good at:
    - gardening
    - working outside
    - treating and taking care of animals
    - preparing food for humans and animals
    - running errands
    - painting
    - organizing
    I also am not afraid of getting dirty or doing hard work.
    I do learn to handle tasks very fast and am adapting easily to any environment.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I appreciate every interaction with new people because I love hearing new thoughts and ideas and I truly believe that there is something to learn from everyone I meet.
    In addition to that I hope that you can learn something from me too :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

wednesday morning bush walk in the rainforest
me and Cale at farm animal rescue
at bat sanctuary
preparing protest signs for our local black lives matter demonstration
me and wild cassowaries

Feedback