Adriana (Addy)

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, France, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/07/2018 - 29/02/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Adriana but you can call me Addy! I absolutely adore travelling to different countries and I am passionate about exploring cultures distinct from my own, meeting people and making new friends combined with a deep will to contribute to our world improvement's through volunteering :-)

    I am Brazilian from Sao Paulo but I have been living in Melbourne, Australia since 2012. After 6 years working in Communication and 10 years working for a multinational company as a Project Manager, I decided to change my life moving for another country to study a MBA.
    My experiences comprise working with local and international students at the University, customer service in a huge shopping mall and hospitality in different venues, volunteering in animal shelters and helping the community.

    I'm a dreamer, a storyteller, a maniac photographer who love dogs and cats!
    I also love dancing (zumba, hip hop - everything!), yoga, different music styles (music from 1920's to contemporary), nature, colourful things, concerts, festivals, live musicals and smiles. I have realised that I very much enjoy exploring new ventures and the knowledge that comes with such explorations. Recently I found out about my passion for other animal's than dogs and cats and how I enjoy to be connected to nature. I also found in volunteering a way to share a bit of my skills and give something back to the world in a cheerful way.
    Pleased to meet you :-)

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Mix & Match Skills

    *️️Organisational skills: great in organising things (files, piles, places, life…) planning and doing ‘To Do List’
    *️️Adaptable (work in changing environment)
    *️️Communication and soft skills
    *️️Teaching skills
    *️️Dancing skills
    *️️Marketing / PR / Journalism
    *️️Quick learner
    *️️Able to build relationships
    *️️General helper / Coaching skills
    *️️Loyal and discreet (maintain confidentiality)
    *️️Efficient and Detail-oriented

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese (BR), English, studying French (basic)

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements



Give the gift of Workaway
read more

Find your perfect host