Dan

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/10/2018 - 01/02/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    308

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hello! First, thank you for looking over my profile. My name's Dan, and here's just a little about me; I work as a hiking/backpacking guide during the summer seasons and help run a digital writing business during the rest of the year. I also have a degree in aerospace engineering, and love the occasional technical challenge!

    My general interests/help that I can bring to different projects include building maintenance, gardening, construction, english language practice, general computer or internet help, helping with guests, renovation, general outdoor labor, animal care, and an eager willingness to take on any other tasks you may have! I'm very excited to meet new people to exchanges languages, cultures, and ideas!

    Apart from my backpacking and writing work, I am an avid rock climber and love the challenges it presents! I also love mountain hiking and have worked as a guide in the past, along with working for my county's search and rescue team. I am also PADI dive certified, and love to run!

    My writing business is designed to help companies with their marketing and blogs, create the occasional technical article about a product, assist authors in their work, and many other projects! So, if you run a business that could use a little website content or literature, I'm at your service!

    Thank you for reading!
    Dan

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Writing
    Building
    English practice
    Animal Care
    Organization
    Working with Tourists
    Rock climbing
    Woodland Search and Rescue
    Wilderness Medical
    Backpacking/Guiding
    Engineering/ problem solving
    Diving

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I am incredibly eager to help and travel as much as I can. I can also turn my hands to most projects, and if there is a skill or task that I did not list in my profile, I would be more than happy to learn! Lastly, I can guarantee to always be courteous and gracious to my hosts, and I am very willing/excited to put my best foot forward.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      None

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback