Marie & Lou

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/01/2021 - 18/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are a young french couple:
    Lou, french colombian man of 27 years. He is jeweler, entire and full of energy.
    Marie, 24 years. She is sweet and understanding.
    We love animals, nature, cooking, doing sports, art in general.
    We are very sincere with our friends and family and think human relationships are the most important and sacred thing in life.
    We love sharing, learning and discovering new ways of life.
    We travelled a lot in South America, Carribean and Europe countries which gives us an open-minded spirit and we want to continue it, but this time, helping others and developping new skills.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    We love caring animals, we worked in farms where we could find cows, horses, goats, hens, cats and dogs.
    We worked with children. Lou worked in a school as an animator, and Marie worked as babysittor.
    We love music, Lou is learning guitar and Marie used to play the piano and we love singing.
    We cared vulnerable people. Lou cared his grandmother during the end of her life and Marie worked in a charity association.
    Lou worked as a roofer in the "Compagnon du devoir" when he was 16.
    We both know about gardeening and cooking.
    We made very different work in our lives, in different companies, in different fields, and with any types of people.
    If someone explains us, we are able and motivated to do any type of work.
    We just avoid to work behind a computer. We know how to use it but we try to move away from new technologies.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    25 & 28

  • What else ...

    Marie traveled one year in South America in a van with her best friends.
    Lou lived 3 years in Dominican Republic where he opened a shop of jewelleries with his father,
    We met in Dominican Republic and we fall in love in France.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback