From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/10/2017 - 18/04/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I like music, litterature, cooking, electronics, science, travelling, learning, the outside.
    Since I like too many things to stick to one for my whole life, I set out a couple of times to travel, learn other langages and play music. Born in Quebec, Canada, my native language is french and I recently graduated from a bachelor´s degree in electrical engineering.
    Music is my real passion and my main mean of subsistence while travelling: I play guitar, bass, harmonica and I sing; I also play a little of drums, percussions, ukulele and banjo.
    My last trip sent me to Canada, USA, Mexico and Guatemala in my car, and then I decided to go on oversea to Europe, starting in Spain to continue learning spanish.
    Currently looking for a nice place to play as much music as possible!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I learned a lot about customer service and sales through a lot of students jobs.
    I know a little about cars and mechanics, having travelled for nine months in an old car.
    I am knowledgeable in electronics, computers and electricity, in wich I studied.
    I am good with numbers and maths, still relating to my studies.
    I am pretty skilled in music: guitar, banjo, bass, harmonica, singing.
    I know how to put on a show: street and bar musician, birthday party entertainer.
    I am fluent in french and english, both written and spoken, could probably teach english and definitely teach french. I am also functionnal in spanish.
    I am also pretty good at doing what needs to be done with restricted means, having worked in those kinds of environments and travelled with pretty much no money.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, functionnal Spanish

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements