Dóra

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece

  • ...

    Travel dates

    14/09/2019 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    An eternal wondering explorer who just love to feel, touch, smell, taste and see. I am a "living in the past" archaeologist who likes exploring new cultures, souls, personalities not only from the past but in the present also. As a close and deep friend of Flora and Fauna I often escape into the nature especially when the peaks or mountains call me and my rustproof legs are always ready to combat with my thoughts and stroll with my feelings. I love sleeping on the grass under trees and watching their leaves covering the sky like mosaics. In my dream I am a peregrine falcon, flying with the wind and sitting on top of the branches. I am the most happy when I am surrounded by curious selfless animals, smiling plants and singin flowers. I have a particular bond with bird of prays, chickens and bluebells.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Curiosity, interest, enthusiasm with two helpful and hardworking hands and rustproof eager to walk legs.
    - outdoor activities and heavy physical work: as an archaeologist having practice in field-works, excavations with heavy physical work like digging, shoveling, hacking...
    - gardening: planting, mowing, growing vegetables and fruits...
    - dealing with animals: dogs, cats, chickens, ferrets, birds of pray - working at a falconry handling and 'birdsitting' falcons, eagles, vultures and imprinting 2 baby falcons
    - healing with animals: chicken therapy and bird of pray therapy
    - dealing with children, young people: organizing youth events, animator task during international summer camps, taking care of children
    -promoting, organizing, supervising, translating: i took part in organization of international summer camps, guided tours, youth events in Sicily
    - language skills: fluent English, Italian and intermediate French - I lived in Sicily for one and half year and I did an Erasmus program in Toulouse during my Master studies
    - cooking: i love experimenting with flavours using natural and healthy for body and soul ingredients
    - DIY: i am not a jack of all trade but always try to make as much as i can by myself with my hands
    - I am a qualified first aider
    - ability to learn quickly and efficiently
    - thirst of learning, trying, discovering, experimenting......
    Gardening
    Building,
    Babysitting / child care,
    Elderly Care,
    General Maintenance,
    Cooking / shopping,
    Help in the house,
    Helping with Tourists,
    Charity work,
    Language practise,
    Teaching

  • Languages spoken

    Hungarian, English, French, Italian

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Hungarian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback