Yaiza & Raúl

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/08/2020 - 20/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    851

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!!! We are a Spanish family of four: Raúl (42), Yaiza (36), Victor (7) and Candela (3).
    We live in Puerto de la Cruz, a touristic city of Tenerife, Canary islands.

    We work as science teachers and we really enjoy our job, the contact with young people, the possibility of teaching them something impressive, performing experiments,... and in our free time we love being in nature, going to the beach or to the mountains, practising sports (Raul loves water sports like surfing, swimming,... and Yaiza prefers cycling, yoga,...), and of course we love traveling and meeting new people and cultures!!!

    About our kids, they are very kind and actives children, they love wheels (bikes, scooters, skates,...) and being outdoors, but they know how to behaves. Furthermore, we are raising them bilinguals, so, they can communicate in English and they like to make new English friends.

    For all that reasons, in our free time we can't wait to do something different to our routine. We want to get away from city life and tourist attractions, and enjoy the quietness of the countryside. But we are very actives, so to be laying on the beach is not a solution. We enjoy doing any job, better the ones that lets us being in contact with the Earth (gardening, weeding, taking care of animals,...helping in general).

    Also, we can take care of kids, cook, help at home and perform experiments, play games and make crafts!!!
    We are quick learners and we are not scare of any job.

    In conclusion, we are looking for experiences for us and our children.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We love gardening, helping with general mantainance, helping at home,..
    We can play with kids, do craft and experiments,

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    37 & 43

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    We would like that our children will have the oportunity to live and share their time with people (kids) of other countries, cultures,... , to enjoy nature and to improve their English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback