Dorothy

From: Hungary

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal, Spain, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/02/2019 - 20/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I am Dorothy, a vibrant and open traveller who is looking for opportunities to indulge into sustainable living, maintaining a yoga retreat and/or events center, also farmlife. I have written my BA thesis on food deserts in the United States and I am planning to learn more about community building and ways of integration of sustainable life all around the world. I am seeking for opportunities to learn traditions that keep together communities. Lately I have completed a professional makeup course, which inspired me to search and explore in depth the role of women in society and the several forms and interpretations of beauty in different cultures.
    I am a spiritual seeker, yoga and meditation practicer. I would like to do Camino Prtuguese in April-May.
    I like yoga, reading, hiking, dancing (ballett and salsa mainly), cooking, makeup and handcrafts (I do bead bracelets and necklaces). What I love the most in travelling is to really see the engine that works cultures, let it be small communities or national entity.
    A long-term goal of mine is to open my own events center and yoga retreat, with a cofe, where local artist can display their art. *.*

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Event organizer
    - Hotel life experience: 2 years experience in hotel life as event organizer, reception, guest relations)
    - An experienced tour guide (5 years experience)
    - Laguage teacher (3 years experience of English teaching)
    - Good at maintenance works (painting, drilling, wall-plugging)
    - Teaching yoga (dynamic yoga, Ashtanga practitioner)

  • Languages spoken

    Enlish: fluent, Spanish: fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      None specific, happy on a vegan diet.

Photos

Feedback