Dorota & Jakub

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi :)
    We are Dorota (Doris) and Jakub (Kuba) from Poland. We are marriage, we're travelling since beginning this Year. Both like to discover and learn people, places and things. Open-minded and quickly learning (ophthamologist and engineer) would like to improve our language skills as well as learning completlty new skills and activities.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    DORIS
    => DIY, sewing, knitting, furniture renovation - small project to improve or decorate room/house.
    => Child care - have 3 younger siblings that I was taking care of them, when they were young, I'm good with kids, love to teach them new skills by doing things together.
    => Cooking - this is one of my favorite things to do, I really like preparing good, healthy food, enjoy sharing a recipes, I will be happy to prepare for you the best polish dishes and also to learn how to make some food from your country.
    => Animal care - love all animals, dogs, cats, small pets ( I have two sweet guinea pigs ) but also will be happy to learn how to take care of different animals.
    => Photography - recently this is something that I really enjoy, I'm trying to improve my skills, so if you need pictures of your place or yourself for some business website - it's something that I can also do.
    JAKUB - HANDYMAN
    => Renovations - I have experience with house renovations from our own apartment and also from previous workaway projects. Now how to deal with simple electrics, plumbing, painting inside and outside.
    => Carpenter skills - I can renovate/fix furniture and also make some simple one like table, shelf, book stand etc.
    => Cars are my passion - able to fix some small car malfunctions or make regular car service.
    => Drone shooting and content creating for advertisement or social media.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Polish

  • Age

    33 & 35

  • What else ...

    Our previous workaway experience:
    New Zealand - working with Charlie on few of the house projects - like making wood storage and wooden stairs outside the house, cooking, housework.
    Taiwan - working with Mila for "Keelung for a walk" project - creating content for social media, photo material and drone footage.
    North of Norway - working with Ingunn and Mathieu in Solhov - mostly preparing new strawberry field - planting strawberies and removing weeds, cooking, housework.
    South of Norway - working with Elisa and Geir - finishing work at their house, packing before moving, help in taking care of children, cooking, housework.
    Italy - working with Camilla and Tommy on joga retreat center project - renovations, making furnitures, DIY projects - decorations.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Enjoying Tuscany with our hosts and other workawayers
Last breakfast in Hamar with Elisa and Geir
Dorota is teaching Atlas how to make polish pierogi
One of Doris passion - photography and the beautiful dog Rudi from Tuscany
Making pierogi and then the results
Doris sewing project - lampshade
Toyota RAV4 D4D engine removal in progress :)
Workaway New Zealand projects
Our pics on social media for Keelung for a walk
Jakub is installing a towel holder
Jakub repairing old sofa
Jakub is finishing his first table :) He bulit it from some old wood

Feedback