Doris

From: Slovenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/04/2019 - 09/04/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Dear Future Host,

    My name is Doris, a 31 year old Slovenian traveller soul, since summer 2017.

    I am dependable and responsive person, with a natural tendency to take care of the people and its surrounding. In the last decade, I have learned that my profession is in tourism, my home is in the nature and my mind in a personal growth.

    For the last 12 months my home was in Myanmar, Thabarwa meditation center. And although I am very grateful for this place and opportunities that though me many things about myself, I feel that time has come to change the environment and conditions in order to gain new skills.

    New Zealand has always been a “must see” destination on my radar. With approved working-holiday visa, I am just a step closer to make it possible.

    My expectations regarding this trip are; to be accommodated in a green area, learned about farming and understand the Kiwi way of life.

    Thank you for your time and consideration of reading my profile.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    My skills..
    - restoring wood objects and eager to learn how to build them again:)
    - doing laundry; sorting and organizing things excites me,
    - keeping calm and garden on, pull more weeds and prune some trees,
    - not the best cook but an excellent cleaner,
    - quick learner and a deep thinker.

  • Languages spoken

    Englis ACTIVE, Italian BASIC

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    Slovenia

  • What else ...

    My past workaways:
    - Mongolia (Mörön) a Ger-camp; General maintenance, Help in the house, Helping with tourists, Gardening.
    - China (Hongcun), in a Hostel; General maintenance, Cleaning rooms and other facilities, Helping with tourists.
    - China (Xingping), in a hostel; General maintenance, Help in the house, Helping with tourists.
    - Taiwan (Yujing), in a organic permaculture farm; Premaculture farming, Cooking, Help with eco projects.
    - Taiwan (Dulan), in a hostel Travel Bug; Help in the house, Helping with tourist.
    - Vietnam (Da Lat), in a hostel Mooka's house; Helping with tourists.
    - Myanmar (Thanlyin), in a ThaBarWa Meditation and Helping center; Helping to the center to help others.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not that I know

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Me and my two travelling buddies :)
Slovenia - Renovation of the summer kitchen
Slovenia on the map of Europe
Mongolia - Three weeks in July 2017
Mongolia Workaway - Taking care of vegetable
China, Hongcun - Two weeks in August 2017
Hongcun Workaway - The art of doing the laundrey
China, Xingping - Two weeks in September 2017
Taiwan, Yujing - 10 days in October 2017
Yujing Workaway - Cleaning a pond and discovering its wildlife
Taiwan, Dulan - 2 weeks in October 2017
Vietnam, Da Lat - Two weeks in January 2018
Da Lat Workaway - Wearing make up and high heels when your travelling is a rare occasion but than again also to be invited on a wedding
Myanmar, ThaBarWa Center - 11 months in 2018
ThaBarWa Meditation Center Workaway - Swing renovation

Feedback