Nicolette

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/05/2020 - 15/09/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, this is me...in a profile...
    My name is Nicolette and I am a 56 year old woman from the Netherlands and I will be travelling around Europe for a year starting May 2020 and starting in the Netherlands. I love to help out in the garden, growing veggies and herbs, fermenting them if there is a lot, chopping wood, building dry stone walls, Huegelkultur vegetable beds, meeting people, taking care animals and working with them, taking care of plants, having interesting conversations and going with the flow.
    I have been working in the IT world mostly as a project manager and I loved creating results together, having some fun and learning a couple of things in the process. This year I did not wish to spend in concrete buildings so it is time to spend a lot more time outdoors, work in gardens, foodforests and permaculture and meet some new people :-)

    I am travelling in our buscamper with Jip, my cat and he loves the outdoors although he is a little shy. We are very happy if we can park the bus in a quiet spot, only needing a shower, electricity and food. And a nice bit of work to help you out!

    English: good, German, not too bad/intermediate, French a bit more than basic, Italian basic and I throw in a couple of words of Arabic, Bosnian and Spanish if you wish 😊

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Writing
    Technology
    Cooking & food
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Charity Work
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Experienced in growing vegetables, fruit
    Good cook, vegetarian, vegan and meat/fish (small groups only)
    Quite adept in fermenting vegetables
    Permaculture basic knowledge
    Taking care of animals (I have had cats most of my life and know my way with dogs)
    A nice little IT knowledge
    Jung's psychology
    Coaching experience with professionals

    Naturopath knowledge (Schuessler, Bach and other remedies)
    Project management experience, great at making plans and giving them hands and feet so to speak
    Painting/drawing
    Teaching
    Reiki Master
    Producing music (think: Vangelis, Jean Michel Jarre, Pink Floyd)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    57

  • What else ...

    Enthusiastic
    Energetic
    Hard worker
    Totally positive attitude
    Flexible
    Wishing to learn (a lot!)
    Into interesting conversations with different people
    I will be studying herbalism during my afternoons :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      sugar

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback